COMMITTEE ON OVERSIGHT OF THE DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY LABORATORIES COMMITTEE ON FINANCE

Date: **January 15, 2004**

Time: 9:20 a.m.

Location: UCSF – Laurel Heights

3333 California Street, San Francisco

Agenda - Open Session

OF-1 Discussion Approval of Actions Necessary to Preserve the Option of the

and Action University to Continue Its Management of Lawrence Berkeley

National Laboratory, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory,

and Los Alamos National Laboratory

<u>Committee on Oversight of the Department of Energy Laboratories Membership</u>: Regents Preuss, Blum, Davies, Montoya, Parsky, Marcus, Pattiz, Bodine, Seigler, Schwarzenegger, Moores, and Dynes; Advisory members Ornellas and Blumenthal

<u>Committee on Finance Membership</u>: Regents Hopkinson, Connerly, Lee, Montoya, Sayles, Preuss, Lozano, Saban, Wesson, Murray, Schwarzenegger, Moores, and Dynes; Advisory members Anderson, Novack, and Pitts