#### **SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS** May 15, 2025

### TO THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

# **RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND APPOINTMENTS TO STANDING COMMITTEES FOR 2025-26**

The Special Committee recommends that the following appointments of Board officers and Standing Committee Chairs, Vice Chairs, and members for 2025-26 be approved:

- A. Regent Janet Reilly be elected Chair of the Board of Regents for the year commencing July 1, 2025.
- B. Regent Anguiano be elected Vice Chair of the Board of Regents for the year commencing July 1, 2025.
- C. Standing Committee Chairs, Vice Chairs, and members, including non-voting advisory members, be appointed commencing July 1, 2025 as shown in Attachment 1. All terms are for one year unless noted. Bylaw 24.6, Standing Committees Term "No Regent may serve consecutively in the position of Committee Chair or in the position of Committee Vice Chair for more than four terms" be suspended for one year commencing July 1, 2025, for the Chair of the Finance and Capital Strategies Committee and the Vice Chair of the National Laboratories Committee.

Attachment 1: Committee Assignments for 2025-2026

Board vote: Regents Anguiano, Batchlor, Beharry, Chu, Cohen, Drake, Hernandez, Kounalakis, Leib, Makarechian, Matosantos, Pack, Park, Reilly, Robinson, and Sarris voting "aye."

## Attachment 1

## **COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS FOR 2025-26**

Academic and Student Affairs	Finance and Capital Strategies
<ul> <li><i>Regents</i></li> <li>1. Leib (Chair)</li> <li>2. Sarris (Vice Chair)</li> <li>3. Anguiano</li> <li>4. Batchlor</li> <li>5. Brooks</li> <li>6. Guber</li> <li>7. Hernandez</li> <li>8. Myers</li> <li>9. Park</li> <li>10. Rivas</li> </ul>	<ul> <li><i>Regents</i></li> <li>1. Cohen (Chair)</li> <li>2. Makarechian (Vice Chair)</li> <li>3. Chu</li> <li>4. Elliott</li> <li>5. Komoto</li> <li>6. Kounalakis</li> <li>7. Lee</li> <li>8. Matosantos</li> <li>9. Robinson</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>11. Sures</li> <li>12. Thurmond, ex-officio</li> <li>13. Wang</li> <li>Chancellors</li> <li>Gillman</li> <li>Frenk</li> <li>Larive</li> </ul>	<i>Chancellors</i> Hawgood Khosla Lyons May Muñoz

Public Engagement and Development	Compliance and Audit
<ul> <li><i>Regents</i></li> <li>1. Sarris (Chair)</li> <li>2. Komoto (Vice Chair)</li> <li>3. Brooks</li> <li>4. Chu</li> <li>5. Guber</li> <li>6. Hernandez</li> <li>7. Kounalakis</li> <li>8. Lee</li> <li>9. Myers</li> <li>10. Robinson</li> <li>11. Wang</li> <li><i>Chancellors</i></li> <li>Lyons</li> <li>May</li> <li>Khosla</li> <li>Muñoz</li> </ul>	<ul> <li><i>Regents</i></li> <li>1. Matosantos (Chair)</li> <li>2. Anguiano (Vice Chair)</li> <li>3. Batchlor</li> <li>4. Cohen</li> <li>5. Elliott</li> <li>6. Leib</li> <li>7. Makarechian</li> <li>8. Park</li> <li>9. Rivas</li> <li>10. Sures</li> <li><i>Chancellors</i></li> <li>Frenk</li> <li>Gillman</li> <li>Hawgood</li> <li>Larive</li> </ul>
Health Services *	Investments
Regents1.Sures (Chair) (term ends 6/30/28)2.Leib (Vice Chair) (term ends 6/30/27)3.Batchlor (term ends 6/30/27)4.Chu (term ends 6/30/27)5.Makarechian (term ends 6/30/28)6.Matosantos (term ends 6/30/27)7.Park (term ends 6/30/2026)Michael Good, M.D.Lilly MarksKathleen NoonanMichael Ong, M.D., Ph.D., UCLA*terms are 3 years for voting members	<ul> <li><i>Regents</i></li> <li>1. Robinson (Chair)</li> <li>2. Makarechian (Vice Chair)</li> <li>3. Anguiano</li> <li>4. Cohen</li> <li>5. Komoto</li> <li>6. Lee</li> <li>7. Leib</li> <li>8. Matosantos</li> <li>9. Park</li> <li>10. Wang</li> </ul> <i>Chancellors</i> <ul> <li>Hawgood</li> <li>Khosla</li> <li>Lyons</li> <li>Muñoz</li> </ul> <i>Advisor</i> Drew Zager

National Laboratories	
Regents	
1. Hernandez (Chair)	
2. Kounalakis (Vice Chair)	
3. Anguiano	
4. Lee	
5. Myers	
6. Park	
7. Robinson	
8. Sures	
9. Wang	
Chancellors	
Hawgood	
Khosla	
Larive	
Muñoz	
Advisor	
Robert Powell	