NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE ON COMPENSATION

Date: **January 16, 2008**

Time: 9:30 a.m.

Location: Covel Commons, Los Angeles Campus

Agenda – Open Session

Public Comment Period (20 minutes)

This session is for the purpose of receiving public comment on the Committee's Open Session agenda today. If you wish to address the Committee, you may sign up to do so at the meeting. You are encouraged to inform the Secretary of your intent in advance of the meeting by calling (510) 987-9220. The University of California subscribes to the Americans with Disabilities Act. If you need reasonable accommodation, please contact the Secretary's Office by 10 a.m. on Thursday, January 10.

Guidelines

In fairness to all who wish to address the Committee, each speaker must abide by the individual time limit allotted and announced at the convening of the session. At the end of the allotted time, each speaker will be asked to yield to the next one. The custom is to provide up to three minutes to each speaker. Three or more speakers may pool their time to provide up to seven minutes for a group representative. Depending on the number of those on the sign-up list, the amount of time per speaker may be reduced.

C2	Action	Approval of Individual Salary Items Discussed in Closed Session
C3	Action	Approval to Use Fee Earned by the University for Unreimbursed Salary Amounts for UC-Designated Key Personnel at Los Alamos National Security, LLC Discussed in Regents Only Session
C4-R	Action	Approval of Interim Re-Slotting and Salary Adjustment for Secretary and Chief of Staff to The Regents Discussed in Regents Only Session
C5	Action	Approval of Adjustments to Selected Provisions of the Clinical Enterprise Management Recognition Plan
C6	Discussion	Proposed Performance Management Review Process for Members of the Senior Management Group
C7	Discussion	Update on Competitive Compensation at UC: Chancellor Pay

<u>Committee membership</u>: Regents Lozano, Hopkinson, Kozberg, Pattiz, Núñez, Varner,

Schwarzenegger, Blum, Parsky, and Dynes; Advisory members

Cole, Scorza, and Brown