SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON NOMINATIONS

May 18, 2023

TO THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA

RECOMMENDATIONS FOR ELECTION OF OFFICERS AND APPOINTMENTS TO STANDING COMMITTEES FOR 2023-24

The Special Committee recommends that the following appointments of Board officers and Standing Committee Chairs, Vice Chairs, and members for 2023-24 be approved:

- A. Regent Rich Leib be elected Chair of the Board of Regents for the year commencing July 1, 2023.
- B. Regent Gareth Elliott be elected Vice Chair of the Board of Regents for the year commencing July 1, 2023.
- C. Standing Committee Chairs, Vice Chairs and members, including non-voting advisory members, be appointed commencing July 1, 2023 as shown in Attachment 1. All terms are for one year unless noted.

Board vote: Regents Anguiano, Batchlor, Blas Pedral, Chu, Cohen, Elliott, Hernandez, Kounalakis, Leib, Park, Pérez, Robinson, Sherman, and Timmons voting "aye."

Attachment 1

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS FOR 2023-24

Academic and Student Affairs	Finance and Capital Strategies
Regents	Regents
Park (Chair)	Cohen (Chair)
Anguiano (Vice Chair)	Makarechian (Vice Chair)
Batchlor	Chu
Hernandez	Elliott
Rendon	Kounalakis
Ellis	Matosantos
Tesfai	Pérez
	Reilly
Chancellors	Robinson
Block	Sherman
Christ	Raznick
Muñoz	Sures
Wilcox	
Yang	Chancellors
	Gillman
	Hawgood
	Khosla
	Larive
	May

Public Engagement and Development

Regents

Reilly (Chair)

Raznick (Vice Chair)

Guber Hernandez Kounalakis Tesfai Chu

Chancellors

Block Hawgood Larive Wilcox

Compliance and Audit

Regents

Sures (Chair)

Elliott (Vice Chair)

Anguiano Cohen

Makarechian Matosantos

Park Pérez Rendon Sherman Ellis Batchlor

Chancellors

Christ Gillman Khosla May Muñoz Yang

Health Services *

Regents

Pérez (Chair) (term ends 6/30/24)

Sures (Vice Chair) (term ends 6/30/25)

Guber (term ends 6/30/24)

Makarechian (term ends 6/30/25)

Park (term ends 6/30/24)

Reilly (term ends 6/30/25)

Sherman (term ends 6/30/25)

Chancellors

Gillman

Hawgood

Khosla

Advisory Members

Lily Marks (term ends 6/30/2024)

Sonia Ramamoorthy (term ends 6/30/24)

*terms are 3 years for voting members

Investments

Regents

Robinson (Chair)

Sherman (Vice Chair)

Anguiano

Cohen

Ellis

Makarechian

Matosantos

Park

Chancellors

Hawgood

Khosla

May

Wilcox

Advisor

Drew Zager

National Labs	
Regents	
Hernandez (Chair)	
Kounalakis (Vice Chair)	
Batchlor	
Cohen	
Reilly	
Robinson	
Sures	
Chancellors	
Hawgood	
Khosla	
May	
Advisor	
Robert Powell	